Naspers half year results for the six months ended 30 September 2020. More info here.
back to news overview

Naspers Chairman awards top prizes

Careers, News, 22 August 2008
In Naspers press releases

Media24 “24/7” : in-house

M Group: in-house

For release on Friday 22 August 2008 at 15:00


Today Mr Ton Vosloo, chairman of Naspers, presented the group’s top prizes at a luncheon held after the annual general meeting of the group.

This year the Naspers Phil Weber Prize for excellence throughout a career within the group went to Steve Pacak (Naspers financial director) and Antonie Roux (CEO MIH: Internet). This is the highest accolade bestowed for performance in the group.

Steve has been with the group for 20 years whilst Antonie joined 29 years ago. Both have distinguished themselves in their respective careers.

This year the Order of Tafelberg Prize, recognising a special association with a Naspers business partner, has been awarded to Jane Raphaely from Jane Raphaely & Associates. The association with her company dates back to 1984.

The Chairman’s Prize, recognising a staff member who has walked the extra mile, has been awarded to Martha Motlhabane, a catering officer at MultiChoice in Johannesburg.

Share this story